Connecting Europe

Robotics puts Europe closer together.

ECER 2018

2018 European Conference on Educational Robotics

When:
April 16th – 20th, 2018
Where:
Malta – Details coming soon!

Participate now!

The European Conference on Educational Robotics (ECER) is an international scientific conference for students. Researchers present their findings in engaging talks, show their robots live, and partake as judges in exciting robot competitions, including the official European Regional Botball Competition and the PRIA Open. Participating teams give scientific talks about their robots, projects and experiences in English.

Engaging students in Robotics and Science.

Competitions Talks Showcases

Competitions

Botball

Botball is a non-destructive, team-oriented robotics competition that gives every team the same chances. Each team gets a robotics set consisting of metal and Lego parts, sensors and actuators, two robot controllers, as well as a vacuum cleaning robot. New competition tasks are developed every year and only published at the Botball workshop at the beginning of the new season, giving every team the same time for developing their strategies and robots. Special focus is given to planning, documentation, and quality of technical solutions. Besides winning the competition, special awards are granted for best programming, best mechanical engineering and best documentation. Team-oriented, exciting, fair!

All information about the official Botball tournament are available to teams at homebase.kipr.org. In addition to the Botball documentation, a paper is part of the overall score at ECER; please see our Call for Papers for details.

Botball

PRIA Open

Are you looking for an inexpensive and fast way for learning robotics and experiencing a tournament? Then this might be the right choice. As opposed to Botball, this tournament is not restricted to any age or group size, or any robotics parts as long as they are inexpensive. The PRIA Open is a separate tournament besides the events of the Botball program at ECER. It is based on the Botball game table, the rules are equal to the Botball game and will be announced at the workshop.

The official Botball Game Document is valid for the PRIA Open tournament, except for the limitation of teams to students, and the allowed parts for robots. At ECER, a paper is part of the tournament score; please see our Call for Papers.

PRIA Open

PRIA Aerial

If you have always wanted to watch your drone navigate autonomously through obstacles, the PRIA Aerial competition is for you. As opposed to Botball, everyone can participate in this tournament – there is no age limit! Also, you can use any robotics parts you like. You must use an autonomous flying object (drone) to solve the task.

The Aerial Game Document contains the official tournament rules. It was adapted for ECER from the KIPR Autonomous Aerial Robot Tournament Game.

If you have any questions please ask them in the forum.

It is up to you which kind of robot you want to use. Our recommendations: AR.Drone 2.0 (~300 €) / Crazyflie Nano (~115 €).

PRIA Aerial

PRIA Underwater

Since 2016, we’re also running an underwater robot tournament. We provide the robotic submarine, you program it! During the competition, you will tackle navigation and other tasks. A whole new experience!

Depending on interest, the Underwater competition will return at ECER 2017.

Talks

Call for Papers & Keynotes

Apart from robotics competitions, research is a fundamental part of ECER! Every year, we invite established researchers to shed light on recent advances in robotics and related fields. Furthermore, our Call for Papers invites everyone, including students, to present their experiences in a paper, or even give a talk at the conference.

You can find this year’s topics in the Call For Papers.

Dr. David P. Miller

2012, 2015: Dr. David P. Miller

Dr. Astrid Weiss

2014: Dr. Astrid Weiss

DI Klemens Springer

2014: DI Klemens Springer

Robotics Showcases

A permanent attraction of the ECER are the robotics showcases. They ranged from the first mobile robot for use in fire departments to a pancake robot. Our guests have started just as our competition participants: as young, interested, robotics students – let’s keep the enthusiasm!

Ing. Erich Dokulil

2012: Ing. Erich Dokulil

FH Wels

2014: Michael Zauner & Raimund Edlinger

Taurob

2014: Taurob

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Europa vereint

Hier rückt Europa ein Stück weiter zusammen.

ECER 2018

2018 European Conference on Educational Robotics

Wann:
16. – 20. April 2018
Wo:
Malta – Details folgen!

Nimm jetzt teil!

Die European Conference on Educational Robotics (ECER) ist eine internationale wissenschaftliche Konferenz für Schüler_innen. Wissenschaftler_innen geben mit Vorträgen Einblick in ihre Forschung, führen Roboter live vor und sind Punkterichter bei spannenden Robotik-Bewerben, darunter die offiziellen Botball Bewerbe Europas und unser PRIA-Open. Teilnehmende Teams präsentieren ihre Roboter, Projekte und Erfahrungen nach wissenschaftlichem Vorbild in englischer Sprache.

Robotik und Wissenschaft ist greifbar.

Bewerbe Vorträge Showcases

Bewerbe

Die Information hier bezieht sich auf die 2017 Season, Updates bezüglich 2018 folgen in Kürze!

Botball

Botball ist ein nicht destruktiver und teamorientierter Roboter-Wettbewerb, der jedem Team die gleichen Chancen bietet. Dazu erhält jedes Team ein definiertes Robotik-Set, bestehend aus Metall- und Legoteilen, Sensoren und Aktoren, zwei Controllern sowie einem handelsüblichen Staubsaugerroboter. Die Wettbewerbsaufgabe wird jedes Jahr neu konzipiert und erst mit dem zweitägigen Workshop am Beginn der Botball-Saison veröffentlicht. Dadurch hat jedes Team gleich lange Zeit, Strategien und Roboter zu entwickeln. Dabei wird auf Planung, Dokumentation und Qualität der technischen Lösung besonderen Wert gelegt. So werden neben dem Wettbewerbssieg Auszeichnungen für beste Programmierung, bestes mechanisches Design oder beste Dokumentation vergeben. Teamorientiert, spannend, fair!

Alle Informationen zum offiziellen Botball-Bewerb gibt es für Teams unter homebase.kipr.org. Zusätzlich zur Botball-Dokumentation wird auch ein Paper in die Wertung eingerechnet; siehe dazu unseren Call for Papers.

Botball

PRIA Open

Du suchst nach einem günstigen und schnellen Weg Robotik zu lernen und Wettbewerbe zu bestreiten? Dann ist der PRIA Open Wettbewerb die richtige Wahl. Im Gegensatz zu Botball gibt es hier keine Einschränkungen bei den verwendeten Bauteilen, vorausgesetzt sie sind nicht all zu teuer. Das bedeutet, dass kein umfangreiches Set notwendig ist, sondern nur die Teile, die ihr tatsächlich verwenden wollt. Der PRIA Open Wettbewerb findet neben dem Botball Bewerb bei der ECER statt. Er setzt auf dem Botball Spieltisch auf und hat auch die gleichen Regeln, welche beim Workshop bekannt gegeben werden.

Das offizielle Botball-Regelwerk ist auch beim PRIA Open Wettbewerb gültig, ausgenommen der Beschränkung der erlaubten Teile für die Roboter. Bei der ECER fließt auch ein Paper in die Wertung ein; siehe dazu unseren Call for Papers.

PRIA Open

PRIA Aerial

Für alle, die schon immer einmal zusehen wollten, wie ihre Drohne selbstständig durch Hindernisse navigiert, gibt es seit 2015 den PRIA Aerial Bewerb. Hier kann ebenfalls jeder Schüler teilnehmen! Die Aufgabe ist nach amerikanischem Vorbild autonom mit einem Flugobjekt zu lösen.

Das Aerial Game Document enthält die offiziellen Regeln für den Bewerb. Es handelt sich dabei um eine für die ECER angepasste Version des KIPR Autonomous Aerial Robot Tournament Games.

Bei Fragen wendet auch bitte an das Forum.

Es steht den Teilnehmern frei, welche Roboter sie verwenden. Unsere Empfehlungen: AR.Drone 2.0 (~300€) / Crazyflie Nano (~115€).

PRIA Aerial

PRIA Underwater

Neu seit 2016 ist der PRIA Underwater Wettbewerb. Den Roboter stellen wir zur Verfügung, programmiert wird er von den Teilnehmern. Unter Wasser werden Navigations- und andere Aufgaben gelöst. Ein ganz neues Robotik-Erlebnis!

Der Underwater-Bewerb wird je nach Interesse und Möglichkeiten wieder bei der ECER durchgeführt.

Vorträge

Call for Papers & Keynotes

Neben den Roboter-Wettbewerben kommt bei uns auch die Forschung nicht zu kurz! Jedes Jahr laden wir etablierte Forscher_innen im Bereich Robotik ein, um in Vorträgen aktuelle Fortschritte in der Robotik zu präsentieren. Zusätzlich gibt es noch unseren Call for Papers, in dem wir jede_n einladen, eigene Erfahrungen in Form eines Papers zu verpacken, und vielleicht sogar auf der Konferenz zu präsentieren.

Die Themen der Paper findest du im Call For Papers.

Dr. David P. Miller

2012, 2015: Dr. David P. Miller

Dr. Astrid Weiss

2014: Dr. Astrid Weiss

DI Klemens Springer

2014: DI Klemens Springer

Robotics Showcases

Für Aufmerksam sorgen auch jedes Jahr unsere Roboter Showcases. Von dem ersten mobilen Roboter für Feuerwehren, bis zu einem Palatschinken-Roboter war schon alles dabei. Und oftmals haben unsere Gäste nicht anders begonnen als unsere Teilnehmer: als junge, interessierte, Robotik-begeisterte Schüler – umso mehr muss man diese Begeisterung aufrecht erhalten!

Ing. Erich Dokulil

2012: Ing. Erich Dokulil

FH Wels

2014: Michael Zauner & Raimund Edlinger

Taurob

2014: Taurob

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen