Participate

Conditions of Participation

Where to participate? The official Botball Competition is limited to students between 10 and 18 years of age, although an extension is granted in the Austria region because of the higher education system. Requirements for participation is financing the Botball set, and enjoying technology. No previous knowledge is necessary – the workshops are structured in such a way that all students and teachers get the required information and basic skills within two days. As materials are only available in English at this time, and the conference is held in English as well, Englisch skills are very favorable. The PRIA Open is a separate competition for those who can’t or don’t want to participate in Botball. This competition showcases latest technologies, currently our AndriX-System. For preparation, a one-day workshop is held during the pre-conference. Then, teams have two days to develop a robot for the competition. The PRIA Open’s main audience are former Botball students, but all robotics enthusiasts who can spare one week of time are invited to participate. The only requirements are enjoyment in programming and tinkering!

The Right Start

A successful start? We suggest to first visit the PRIA Season Kick-Off to get an overview of the upcoming PRIA season. During the event, the Botball season and ECER are discussed and tips and tricks for starting a Botball Team are exchanged. Furthermore, the event serves as a general assembly for all PRIA members, where they are informed of PRIA’s future plans. Thus, new members get a first glimpse into the PRIA family and are provided with valuable information. A registration for the event is necessary! Registrierung für das Event ist notwendig!

Registration

Registration ECER 2017 – all participants must register here, please do not register separately on botball.org

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Teilnehmen

Teilnahmebedingungen

Wer kann wo teilnehmen? Der offizielle Botball Bewerb ist beschränkt auf Schüler_innen im Alter von 10-18 Jahren, wobei es in Österreich aufgrund der höher bildenden Schulen eine Ausdehnung des Alters gibt. Grundlage für die Teilnahme ist die Finanzierung der Sets, sowie die Freude an Technik. Vorwissen ist keines nötig – die Workshops sind so aufgebaut, das alle Schüler_innen und Lehrer_innen in zwei Tagen die nötigen Grundlagen zur Teilnahme haben. Da die Unterlagen derzeit nur in englischer Sprache zur Verfügung stehen und die Konferenz ebenso in englischer Sprache abgehalten wird, sind Englischkenntnisse stark von Vorteil. Das PRIA Open bildet einen separaten Wettbewerb für alljene, die bei Botball nicht teilnehmen können oder wollen. Bei diesem Wettbewerb werden aktuelle Technologien ins Rampenlicht gestellt, derzeit das von uns entwickelte AndriX-System. Das PRIA Open ist besonders für unsere ehemaligen Botballer_innen gedacht, wobei alle Robotik-Fans, welche sich eine Woche Zeit nehmen, zur Teilnahme aufgefordert sind. Grundlage ist Spaß am Programmieren und Basteln!

Der richtige Start

Wie starte ich richtig? Unser Vorschlag ist, zuerst einmal den PRIA Season Kick-Off zu besuchen. Dieser bietet einen Überblick zur kommenden PRIA Saison. Im Zuge des Events wird die kommende Botball Saison sowie der allgemeine Ablauf der ECER besprochen, sowie Tipps und Tricks zum Start eines Botball Teams gegeben. Weiters dient das Event als Generalversammlung für alle PRIA Mitglieder, in der sie über die zukünftige Planung von PRIA informiert werden. Neue Mitglieder haben so einen ersten Anfangspunkt in die PRIA-Familie einzutauchen und sich wertvolle Informationen zu holen. Eine Registrierung für das Event ist notwendig!

Anmeldung

Anmeldung ECER 2017 – bitte ausschließlich hier registrieren und nicht separat auf botball.org.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen