Projects

Completed projects in education

ER4STEM

  • Project title: Educational Robotics for STEM
  • Project number: 665972
  • Project coordinator: ACIN, TU Wien
  • Project partners: PRIA, European Software Institute Center Eastern Europe (Bulgaria), University of Athens Educational Technology Lab (Greece), AcrossLimits (Malta), Cardiff University School of Social Sciences (UK), Certicon (Czech Republic)
  • Program: EU Programm H2020, Science with and for Society, SEAC-1-2014: Innovative ways to make science education and scientific careers attractive to young people
  • Project start: 01.10.2015
  • Project end: 30.09.2018
  • Project duration: 36 months
  • Project website: er4stem.acin.tuwien.ac.at/

EU Flagge

ACIN Logo
ESICEE Logo
Certicon Logo
AcrossLimits Logo
Cardiff University Logo
ETL UoA Logo

The project ER4STEM is concerned with the development of a curriculum for educational robotics. Workshops are carried out in six partner countries and more than 4000 children and adolescents are brought in contact with robotics. In the context of ER4STEM, the ECER takes place 2016 in Vienna (2016), 2017 in Sofia, Bulgaria, and 2018 in Malta. Moreover, the project involves innovative teaching methods for encouraging school students for science and technology.

beSCIENCEd

  • Project title: beSCIENCEd – Bringing science and research directly to the young people
  • Project number: 722940
  • Project coordinator: PRIA
  • Program: Marie Sklodowska Curie actions
  • Project start: 01.04.2016
  • Project end: 30.11.2017
  • Project duration: 20 months
  • Project website: be-scienced.eu
beSCIENCEd Logo

 

The European Researchers’ Night is a mega event that takes place every year simultaneously in many cities all over Europe and beyond. The key objective of the event is to motivate and inspire the youth to enjoy, understand and pursue science and technology by connecting them with outstanding scientists and innovations. beSCIENCEd is Austria’s contribution to this event, hosted by the Practical Robotics Institute Austria in partnership with the Vienna Institute of Technology (TGM). Further information can be found at: be-scienced.eu

ROBIN

  • Project title: Robotik für die Integration
  • Project number: FFG 849600
  • Project coordinator: PRIA
  • Project partners: Festo Gesellschaft m.b.H., Ing. Eric Dokulil e.U.
  • Program: FFG Talente Regional
  • Project start: 01.08.2015
  • Project end: 31.01.2017
  • Project duration: 18 months

FFG Logo

Festo Logo
Dokulil Logo

The project ROBIN aims at encouraging school students from primary and middle schools for technology and support them when starting to attend an according higher technical education. Robotics represents the basis as it trains abstract thinking and combines various technical domains with creativity. A mix of activities ranging from workshops through a robotics conference for school students to train-the-trainer seminars for teachers shall ensure a sustainable success of this project.

STEMoFuture

  • Project title: STEM of the Future
  • Project number: 1185380
  • Project coordinator: PRIA
  • Program: Wirtschaftsagentur Wien – Programm Kommunikation
  • Probject start: 01.11.2014
  • Project end: 31.10.2015
  • Project duration: 12 months
Logo Wirtschaftsagentur Wien

In the project STEMoFuture, two events called “Long Night of Technology” were oranized and carried out at the TGM. Apart from the students of the TGM, several hundred guests attended each of these events and listened to presentations, took part at workshops and tried out various activities at the booths of the exhibitors. Furthermore, robotics workshops with several schools were carried out for enouraging the school students for science and technology. Finally, the attendands were able to prove their new knowledge at competitions in the frame of a “Long Night of Technology” or at the ECER 2015.

Robotics courses for middle schools for early encouragement of science and technology

  • Project title: Robotics courses for middle schools for early encouragement of science and technology
  • Project number: 1119513
  • Project coordinator: PRIA
  • Program: Wirtschaftsagentur Wien – Technologie Awareness
  • Project start: 01.03.2014
  • Project end: 30.05.2014
  • Project duration: 3 months
Logo Wirtschaftsagentur Wien

Robotics courses in middle schools were carried out in the frame of this project. Furthermore, the school students were able to take part at a competition at the ECER 2014.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Projekte

Abgeschlossene Projekte in Bildung und Ausbildung

ER4STEM

  • Projekttitel: Educational Robotics for STEM
  • Projektnummer: 665972
  • Projektkoordinator: ACIN, TU Wien
  • Projektpartner: PRIA, European Software Institute Center Eastern Europe (Bulgarien), University of Athens Educational Technology Lab (Griechenland), AcrossLimits (Malta), Cardiff University School of Social Sciences (UK), Certicon (Tschechien)
  • Programm: EU Programm H2020, Science with and for Society, SEAC-1-2014: Innovative ways to make science education and scientific careers attractive to young people
  • Projektstart: 01.10.2015
  • Projektende: 30.09.2018
  • Projektdauer: 36 Monate
  • Projektwebsite: er4stem.acin.tuwien.ac.at/

EU Flagge

ACIN Logo
ESICEE Logo
Certicon Logo
AcrossLimits Logo
Cardiff University Logo
ETL UoA Logo

Das Projekt ER4STEM beschäftigt sich mit der Entwicklung eines umfassenden Curriculums für Robotik im Ausbildungsbereich. In sechs Partnerländern werden Workshops durchgeführt und im Laufe des Projekts mehr als 4000 Jugendliche mit Robotik in Berührung gebracht. Im Rahmen des Projekts ER4STEM wird die ECER in den Jahren 2016 in Wien, 2017 in Sofia, Bulgarien, und 2018 auf Malta organisiert und durchgeführt. Des Weiteren befasst sich das Projekt auch mit innovativen Lehrmethoden, um Jugendliche für Technik und Wissenschaft zu begeistern.

beSCIENCEd

  • Projekttitel: beSCIENCEd – Bringing science and research directly to the young people
  • Projektnummer: 722940
  • Projektkoordinator: PRIA
  • Programm: Marie Sklodowska Curie actions
  • Projektstart: 01.04.2016
  • Projektende: 30.11.2017
  • Projektdauer: 20 Monate
  • Projektwebsite: be-scienced.eu
beSCIENCEd Logo

Die European Researchers‘ Night ist ein Mega-Event, das europaweit jedes Jahr zur gleichen Zeit in vielen europäischen Städten stattfindet. Hauptziel der Veranstaltung ist es, das Interesse von Jugendlichen für Forschung und Wissenschaft zu wecken. Durch direkten Kontakt mit herausragenden WissenschaftlerInnen werden sie motiviert und können Innovationen hautnah miterleben. Es ist eine einmalige Gelegenheit, einen Blick hinter die Kulissen der Forschungsabteilungen unserer heimischen Institutionen und Unternehmen zu werfen. beSCIENCEd ist Österreichs Beitrag zu dieser Veranstaltung, der vom Practical Robotics Institute Austria in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Technologischen Gewerbemuseum (TGM) veranstaltet wird. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter: be-scienced.eu

ROBIN

  • Projekttitel: Robotik für die Integration
  • Projektnummer: FFG 849600
  • Projektkoordinator: PRIA
  • Projektpartner: Festo Gesellschaft m.b.H., Ing. Eric Dokulil e.U.
  • Programm: FFG Talente Regional
  • Projektstart: 01.08.2015
  • Projektende: 31.01.2017
  • Projektdauer: 18 Monate

FFG Logo

Festo Logo
Dokulil Logo

Das Projekt ROBIN hat das Ziel, Kinder und Jugendliche aus Volks- und Mittelschulen für Technik zu begeistern und beim Übertritt in eine entsprechende höhere technische Ausbildung zu unterstützen. Als Basis dient Robotik, da sie abstraktes denken schult und verschiedene technische Domänen mit Kreativität verbindet. Ein Mix an Aktivitäten von Workshops über eine Robotik-Konferenz für SchülerInnen bis zu Train-the-Trainer Seminaren für LehrerInnen soll den nachhaltigen Erfolg des Projekts sicher stellen.

STEMoFuture

  • Projekttitel: STEM of the Future
  • Projektnummer: 1185380
  • Projektkoordinator: PRIA
  • Programm: Wirtschaftsagentur Wien – Programm Kommunikation
  • Projektstart: 01.11.2014
  • Projektende: 31.10.2015
  • Projektdauer: 12 Monate
Logo Wirtschaftsagentur Wien

Im Rahmen des Projekts STEMoFuture wurde am TGM zweimal die Lange Nacht der Technik organisiert, zu der zusätzlich zu den SchülerInnen des TGMs jeweils mehrere Hundert Gäste kamen, um sich Vorträge anzuhören, an Workshops teilzunehmen, sowie im Sinne einer „Hands-on-Mentalität“ verschiedene Aktivitäten an den Ständen der Aussteller auszuprobieren. Des Weiteren wurden Robotik-Workshops mit mehreren Schulen durchgeführt, um die Jugendlichen für Technik zu begeistern. Das Gelernte konnten die jungen SchülerInnen schlussendlich bei Wettbewerben im Rahmen der Langen Nacht der Technik sowie der ECER 2015 unter Beweis stellen.

Robotikkurse für mittlere Schulen zur Frühförderung zu Wissenschaft und Technik

  • Projekttitel: Robotikkurse für mittlere Schulen zur Frühförderung zu Wissenschaft und Technik
  • Projektnummer: 1119513
  • Projektkoordinator: PRIA
  • Programm: Wirtschaftsagentur Wien – Technologie Awareness
  • Projektstart: 01.03.2014
  • Projektende: 30.05.2014
  • Projektdauer: 3 Monate
Logo Wirtschaftsagentur Wien

Im Rahmen dieses Projekts konnten Robotikkurse für mittlere Schulen zur Frühförderung zu Wissenschaft und Technik angeboten werden. Die SchülerInnen konnten anschließend am Wettbewerb bei der ECER 2014 teilnehmen.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen