COmBINE

  • Project title: COmBINE – Cloud-Based Production Framework for Networked Small and Medium Enterprises
  • Project number: FFG 864798
  • Project coordinator: PRIA
  • Project Partner: Institut für Fertigungstechnik und Hochleistungslasertechnik, TU Wien; Fachhochschule Vorarlberg GmbH; Ing. Punzenberger COPA-DATA GmbH; Lithoz GmbH; Tele Haase Steuergeräte Ges.m.b.H; guh GmbH; Mag. Sandra Stromberger
  • Program: Produktion der Zukunft, FFG
  • Project start: 01.03.2018
  • Project end: 30.08.2020
  • Project duration: 30 months

 

The manufacturing sector is faced with customized production in a short time as well as with increasing rivalry from lower-wage countries. In order to remain competitive Austria’s manufacturing industry will need to keep coming up with new innovations and effectively react on customer needs. Collaborative networks can enable the manufacturing enterprises to establish connections to local and regional partnering companies, integrate their resources and establish a collaborative and flexible infrastructure.

Cloud manufacturing is a service-oriented manufacturing model with characteristics of customer orientation, dynamical scalability and reconfigurability as well as distributive collaboration. It involves the mapping of manufacturing resources (hardware and software) and capabilities into the cloud as services and providing control and management capabilities to manage the manufacturing resources, processes and operations. One of the major research issues for realizing a cloud manufacturing system is how to access and control physical manufacturing equipment and distribute sub-tasks to the shop floors of different collaborating manufacturing companies.

Moreover, realizing the integration of existing enterprise information systems with cloud manufacturing is of vital importance. Besides, networked manufacturing lacks strong management mechanisms to coordinate large-scale distributed resources, services and operations and more cloud manufacturing applications are needed to showcase the concept and push this new area forward. The aim of the project COmBINE is the development of a cloud manufacturing system that can provide on-demand manufacturing services by offering a shared pool of manufacturing facilities and manufacturing capabilities between networked SMEs.

We introduce a layered knowledge-intensive architecture for composing the cloud manufacturing system. The control architecture is based on the coordination between the hardware-near real-time capable control layer of each involved manufacturing system with the higher functional layers using an extensive ontology-based environment representation, which synchronizes activities with other companies within the entire cloud manufacturing system.

Moreover, the project will develop mechanisms to dynamically generate a production schedule considering system capacity, time constraints as well as system states. It will provide a framework with analytical instruments to allow data collection and analysis for cloud integrated manufacturing. Besides, to enable that the higher level scheduling algorithms possess the real-time status of manufacturing services on machine side this project encompasses services encapsulation of the production infrastructure. The project intends to active promote the project activities within the SMEs community and establish a network around the project results. It will demonstrate the approach in one realistic test case taken from industry partners and tested in the three laboratories.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

COmBINE

  • Projekttitel: COmBINE – Cloud-Based Production Framework for Networked Small and Medium Enterprises
  • Projektnummer: FFG 864798
  • Projektkoordinator: PRIA
  • Projektpartner: Institut für Fertigungstechnik und Hochleistungslasertechnik, TU Wien; Fachhochschule Vorarlberg GmbH; Ing. Punzenberger COPA-DATA GmbH; Lithoz GmbH; Tele Haase Steuergeräte Ges.m.b.H; guh GmbH; Mag. Sandra Stromberger
  • Programm: Produktion der Zukunft, FFG
  • Projektstart: 01.03.2018
  • Projektende: 30.08.2020
  • Projektdauer: 30 Monate

 

Der globale Wettbewerb sowie die immer größer werdende Variation an Produkten kombiniert mit kürzer werdenden Produktlebenszyklen, zwingt den produzierenden Sektor zur Produktion individuellerer Produkte in kurzer Zeit zu niedrigen Kosten. Cloud Manufacturing ist ein service-orientiertes Produktionsmodell mit Charakteristiken wie Kundenorientierung, dynamische Skalabilität und Rekonfigurabilität sowie verteilter Zusammenarbeit. Es involviert die Abbildung von Produktionsresourcen (Hardware und Software) und Fähigkeiten in die Cloud in der Form von Services und erlaubt so das Management dieser Resourcen und der entsprechenden Prozesse.

Eine der größten Herausforderungen für die Realisierung eines Cloud Manufacturing Systems ist der Zugriff auf die physischen Produktionsresourcen und die Verteilung von Teilaufträgen an verlinkte Produktionsstandorte und Unternehmen. Außerdem ist noch die Anbindung an existierende Unternehmenssoftware zu beachten. Generell fehlt es noch an Mechanismen zur effizienten Koordinierung von umfassenden verteilten Resourcen, Services und Prozessen und entsprechende Cloud Manufacturing Applikationen sind notwendig um das Konzept und seine Vorteile zu zeigen.

Ziel des Projekts COmBINE ist die Entwicklung eines Cloud Manufacturing Systems, welches on-demand Services mittels eines verteilten Systems an Produktionsresourcen von verbundenen KMUs offeriert. Hierfür wird eine wissensbasierte Architektur mit mehreren Ebenen entwickelt, welche eine Ontologie zur Abbildung und Modellierung der Resourcen und Prozesse als Grundlage hat. Die Architektur beinhaltet die Koordinierung innerhalb jedes Produktionsstandorts von der Feld- bis zur MES-Ebene sowie die übergeordnete Koordinierung zwischen den Standorten in der Cloud.

Des Weiteren umfasst das Projekt die Entwicklung von Mechanismen zur dynamischen Generierung von Produktionsplänen auf Basis der Produktionssystemkapazitäten und Fähigkeiten. Entsprechende werden Daten aus dem Feld gewonnen und analysiert. Diese Daten werden den Planungsalgorithmen zur Verfügung gestellt, um anschließend die entsprechenden in Services gekapselten Fähigkeiten der Produktionssysteme aufrufen zu können. Die Projektaktivitäten werden innerhalb des Netzwerks jedes Partners vorgestellt, um die entwickelten Technologien publik zu machen. Entsprechend wird ein mit den Industriepartnern abgestimmter realistischer Testfall im Rahmen der Laborfabriken getestet, um die Vorteile des vorgestellten Ansatzes zu zeigen.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen